The Bookshelf, Young Texas Reader, Blog Notes, & Texana Youtube Channel

The Texas Bookshelf is for single, specific books' reviews and author interviews . The Texas Parlor ranges more broadly than my other websites. The Young Texas Reader focuses on the youngest through teenagers. Texas Blog Notes surveys blogs of historical and literary interest. I've started a Will's Texana Youtube collecting channel where 1,000 videos are collected in 100 playlists . Find Will in Houston or at willstexana {at} yahoodotcom

Thursday, May 29, 2008

Denise Bradley to Texas State History Museum Fdtn

Denise Bradley to head Texas State History Museum Foundation

Austin Business Journal

"We feel that we have secured an executive director of the highest quality that will take the foundation to great levels of success in our effort to support and continually improve the quality of the Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum," says Truett Latimer, president of the foundation board."

"Founded in 1999, the nonprofit Texas State History Museum Foundation raises private funds to support the educational programs of the Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum.
The museum is the only state history museum in the country that does not receive a direct state appropriation for its operations. The foundation raises private funds to enhance the museum's ability to remain a vibrant, state-of-the-art educational and historical institution. Since its opening in 2001, the museum has seen more than 3.5 million visitors."

Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum


TSHM Foundation2008 Board of Trustees
Truett Latimer, Houston, President
Bill Jones, Austin, President-Elect
John W. Fainter, Jr., Austin, Vice-President
Kay Woodward Olson, Waco, Secretary
Molly Hasie Sherman, Austin,Treasurer
Julie Jones Oles, Austin, Dinner Chair

G. Hughes Abell, Austin Victor Alcorta III, Austin Jeff Bonham, Austin Jan Bullock, Austin Charla Borchers Leon, Victoria Michelle K. Brock, Midland Jose Cuevas, Midland Jim Duncan, Houston Dick Evans, San Antonio Karen Fortson, Fort Worth Patricia Hamilton, Houston Noe Hinojosa, Jr., Dallas James R. Huffines, Austin Gaylord Hughey, Tyler Hunter Hunt, Dallas Clay Johnson, Washington, D.C. Richard King IV, Austin Mike McKinney, Austin Brian McLaughlin, Midland Joan Williams McLeod, Galveston Therese Migala Moncrief, Fort Worth George E. Seay III, Dallas George W. Strake, Jr., Houston Margaret Temple, Austin Manny Vela, Harlingen

Ex-Officio Nashid MadyunDirectorBob Bullock Texas State History Museum

Gaye Polan Executive Director State Preservation Board

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Why not make a list of the 10 "largest" Texas histoy museums?